La Porte County has had a long and strong connection to the Republican Party. Our county is deeply rooted in the Republican principles of democracy, justice and personal responsibility. It is our goal to ensure that these principles are not only represented, but exemplified in the many facets of government contained within La Porte County.

Members of the GOP come from all parts of life from construction workers to housewives as well as lawyers, millwrights, and teachers to come together to strengthen the party and build our local presence. To continue on our current path of growth, we need your participation. ¬†Please join us and sign up for our email updates, attend an event, or volunteer for an upcoming candidate’s election.


Chairman – Mitch Feikes

Vice Chair – Coral Laun

Secretary – Dan Granquist

Treasurer – Ilene Zona

Sign up for updates

* indicates required